Ashleigh and Johnpaul: Rustic, Vintage Wedding

Ashleigh and Johnpaul’s wedding was one that I looked forward to for quite some time.  When I first met them at a bridal show in January, I loved hearing about all of their ideas to incorporate their love for all things vintage and thrifting into their day.  I was elated the day I received an email from Ashleigh about meeting with me to talk about flowers!

The thing that really excited me about working with them was that they had such a unique vision for all of the pieces of their wedding.  My favorite weddings are always the ones where you don’t feel like you’re at a “wedding” in the traditional sense, but that you’ve been invited to a big celebration of the couple and who they are as people.  From collecting vintage props and decor to driving to North Carolina to purchase the pews that would be used as their ceremony seating, they truly put their own personal touch on every element of the celebration.  You felt Ashleigh and Johnpaul everywhere you looked.  Watching it all come together the day of was such a treat, and I am so happy that I got to be a part of this amazing wedding.

Thank you so so much to Ashleigh and Johnpaul for inviting me to be a part of your day!! It was such a joy to work with you, as well as all of the amazing vendors that worked to bring this day to life.  Special thanks to Josh Merideth of Bella Grace Studios for these gorgeous images.

And one more with Billy Crystal. . . just because.

 

Photography: Bella Grace Studios // Event Planning & Coordination: Elle & Grace Events // China and Glassware Vintage Rentals: The Southern Soiree // Ceremony Seating:  Pew People // Venue: Blackacre Conservancy

Leave a Reply

